“Io sono una brocca vuota e l’acqua persa”
Federica Galetto

La lepre e il cerchio

collagebambina500px

I am like a stone under your tongue

 I am the bride’s veil

and the drop of salt  into an ocean

 I am an empty jug and the lost water

your arm and your wrist in a land of sounds

 I am the hole you have filled

and the coat that you need

 marble

wool

gold and soul

 I am the descent you walk right through

And the desert you’ll obey

 I am everything

And now I am gone

 (ghost in your mind)

(I am)

§

Io sono come pietra sotto la tua lingua

 Io sono il velo della sposa

E la goccia di sale in un oceano

 Io sono una brocca vuota e l’acqua persa

Il tuo braccio e il tuo polso in una terra di suoni

 Io sono il buco che hai riempito

e il cappotto di cui hai bisogno

 Marmo

Lana

Oro e anima

 Io sono la…

View original post 31 altre parole

